Make your own free website on

CLANUS Convenors

Below is a list of past convenors of Cumbria and Lancashire Area NUS. In brackets is the college/university they were elected from. The list is incomplete - if you know of any we've missed please let us know.

CLANUS Convenors:

1997- Stephen MullenLancaster & Morecambe College
1996 Donald MurrayLancaster University
1995-96Kate BuckellLancaster University
1994-95Ginny HallLancaster University
1993-94Peter AlderSt Martin's College
1989-90George VickersW.R. Tuson College
1988-89George VickersW.R. Tuson
1987-88Ian ThomasPreston College
1986-87Jane AshtonSt Martins

NWANUS Convenors:

North West Area NUS (NWANUS) was the predecessor to CLANUS.

1985-86SoggyAccrington and Rossendale
1984-85Tony ?an East Lancs College
1983-84Chris Simpson 
1982-83Chris Simpsonex Nelson & Colne
1981-82Mike Dayex Lancaster Uni
1980-81Clive Pearsonex Lancaster Uni
1979-80Peter Elliott 
1978-79Peter Elliottex Lancaster Uni
1977-78Alan Lawrieex Lancaster Uni

Back | Back to index